Biocon CMD Kiran Mazumdar-Shaw is EY Entrepreneur of the Year 2019


NEW DELHI: Biocon CMD Kiran Mazumdar-Shaw was on Wednesday named the EY Entrepreneur of the Year 2019 and will now represent India at the EY World Entrepreneur of the Year Award (WEOY) in Monte Carlo from June 4 to 6, 2020. Over 500 business personalities attended the event to celebrate the 21st edition of the EOY Awards in India.
Awards were also announced for nine other categories, with the winners representing both mature industries and unicorns, riding the wave of change and transforming India’s business landscape.
The other category awards included: Startup award to Falguni Nayar, founder and CEO, Nykaa E- Retail; Transformational Impact Person of the Year to Tuhin Parikh, senior MD (real estate), Blackstone India; manufacturing to Arun Bharat Ram, chairman, SRF; for services to Sridhar Vembu, founder and CEO, Zoho Corporation; financial services to Yashish Dahiya, CEO and co-founder, PolicyBazaar; consumer products & retail to Kuldip Singh Dhingra, chairman, and Gurbachan Singh Dhingra, vice-chairman, Berger Paints; life sciences & healthcare to (Hon) Brig Dr Arvind Lal, chairman and MD, and Dr Om Manchanda, CEO, Dr Lal PathLabs; entrepreneurial CEO to K B S Anand, MD & CEO, Asian Paints; energy, real estate & infrastructure to Ravi Raheja and Neel Raheja, group presidents, K Raheja Corp.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here